Day: April 14, 2019

Signing News – Connor Greene

Signing news.

‪Connor Greene says yes to season number six with the Shire as he becomes Derek Ure’s second confirmed squad member for the 2019/20 season. Voted supporter player of the year again last night the fans favourite will add to his already massive Shire appearance tally of 192 matches and 25 goals. Since his debut for the Shire in 2014/15 he had become a virtual ever present at the heart of defence.

The club are delighted to have Connor back for next season where he joins Club Captain Jamie Barclay as the gaffers squad takes shape.

Updates over the next few days and weeks as the squad for next year develops.

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, outdoor

Shire Chair Raffle

A Massive thanks goes once again to Pauline Reynolds for bringing this Shire chair over from America and allowing us to raffle it yesterday.

Thanks also goes to everyone who bought a ticket which raised the amazing figure of £385.

Congratulations goes to Davie Bullard who’s lucky ticket 313 was drawn at the Awards evening last night making him the proud new owner of the Shire Chair.

Image may contain: Davie Bullard and Bill Sharp, people sitting

East Stirlingshire FC Independent Asbestos Awards Night

The annual East Stirlingshire Awards evening was held last night at The Falkirk Stadium and we would first like to thank Gary Howchen of Independent Asbestos for sponsoring the event.


Gary and his wife Debs receiving the much loved Shire gnomes as a thank you.


Moving on to the awards.

David Macintosh – Lifetime supporters achievements award


Gus Williamson – Lifetime supporters achievements award


Del Ure – Shire Goal of the Season

For his magnificent goal direct from a corner at Edusport Academy on 7th December.


Ross Allum – Top goal scorer


Simon White – Young player of the year


Andy Grant – Linda Stewart winner


Connor Greene – Supporters player of the year


Jamie Barclay – Player’s player of the year


Drummond Calder – Supporter of the year